Maine Legislative Leaders Release Statement on Russia’s Attack on Ukraine

AUGUSTA Today, all four of Maine’s Legislative leaders joined together to condemn Russia’s attack on Ukraine. Senate President Troy Jackson, Senate Republican Leader Jeff Timberlake, Speaker Ryan Fecteau and House Republican Leader Kathleen Dillingham released this statement:

“Maine legislative leaders join in condemning Russia’s invasion of the sovereign nation of Ukraine. We strongly condemn the assault, and support an independent, democratic Ukraine. This violation of international law will result in the continued, senseless loss of human life and an international humanitarian crisis. It is vital that the world take appropriate action in support of Ukraine. We urge Russia to withdraw its forces, then engage in peaceful dialogue leading to an acceptable outcome that restores the territorial integrity of Ukraine and prevents further loss of life.”



Scroll to Top